Key Takeaway
- For a coordinated K-beauty routine in travel sizes, the Peach & Lily Glass Skin Discovery Kit is a strong first set to compare: it includes a cleanser, essence, serum, and moisturizer, listed at $39 (regularly $65) when checked.
- Its four steps include Wild Dew Treatment Essence, a featherlight essence the brand says hydrates, visibly calms irritation, boosts radiance, and helps even skin tone. Peach & Lily does not list individual product volumes on the kit page.
- Innisfree’s Good To Glow Set adds sunscreen to a four-product routine; its Green Tea PDRN™ Starter Set focuses on toner, serum, and eye-and-lip care. Beauty of Joseon’s five-piece Essential Kit is a broader travel routine, but its US product page currently lists it as sold out.
A skincare starter set can make it easier to test a coordinated routine without buying four or five full-size products at once. But “starter kit” can mean quite different things: a complete sequence from cleansing through moisturizing, a small cluster of targeted serums, or a travel-size edit of popular products. The useful comparison is not just price; it is whether the set’s steps match the parts of your routine you want to explore.
When You Want a Lightweight Routine That Fits Your Budget
For a set that offers a clear beginning-to-end sequence, the Peach & Lily Glass Skin Discovery Kit includes four travel-size products: Power Calm Hydrating Gel Cleanser, Wild Dew Treatment Essence, Glass Skin Refining Serum, and Matcha Pudding Antioxidant Cream. The brand lists the kit at $39, regularly $65. Its official page describes a four-step routine that gently cleanses, hydrates, and nourishes; its recommended order is cleanser, essence, serum, then cream. The listed contents provide a structured introduction to Peach & Lily’s Glass Skin routine, rather than a collection of unrelated samples.
One practical limitation matters when comparing value: the Peach & Lily kit page calls the products travel size but does not provide each product’s volume. If the exact amount of each mini is a deciding factor, check the packaging or ask the brand before ordering rather than estimating from the full-size products.
There are alternatives at lower and higher listed prices. Innisfree’s Good To Glow Set is listed at $32 ($39 value) and groups four travel-size steps, including sunscreen. Its Green Tea PDRN™ Starter Set is listed at $39 ($50 value), with a more targeted toner-serum-eye-and-lip sequence and 60 mL combined product volume. Beauty of Joseon’s Essential Kit lists five minis for $26.25, regularly $35, but the page currently says sold out. Prices and availability can change; check the linked product pages before buying.
| Kit | Steps included | Sizes | Price | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peach & Lily Glass Skin Discovery Kit (official page) | Cleanser, essence, serum, moisturizer | Travel sizes; individual volumes not listed on the kit page | $39 (regularly $65) | Trying a four-step Glass Skin routine in a single set |
| Innisfree Good To Glow Set (official page) | Ceramide Milk, Vitamin C Serum, Hyaluronic Cream, SPF 50+ sunscreen | 30 mL, 7 mL, 30 mL, and 25 mL respectively; 92 mL total | $32 ($39 value) | A mini routine that includes daily sunscreen |
| Innisfree Green Tea PDRN™ Starter Set (official page) | Toner, firming serum, eye-and-lip serum | 60 mL total; individual volumes not listed on the page | $39 ($50 value) | Trying a focused three-step firming routine; contains retinol |
| Beauty of Joseon Essential Kit (official page) | Cleanser, toner, moisturizer, eye serum, sunscreen | Five minis; individual volumes not listed on the page | $26.25 (regularly $35); currently marked sold out | Comparing five core steps in a travel pouch, when available |
Prices, sizes, ingredients, and availability above are taken from the linked official product pages; check those pages for updates before purchase.
When Indoor Dryness, Dullness, and Environmental Stress Call for Hydrating and Brightening Ingredients
A starter set is most useful when its products do distinct jobs, so the routine feels purposeful rather than simply longer. The Peach & Lily kit’s essence step is Wild Dew Treatment Essence. Peach & Lily describes its formula as fast-absorbing and featherlight, with hydration, visible calming, radiance, and tone-evening benefits. The brand identifies adenosine, lotus extract, and niacinamide as featured ingredients; its ingredient information also lists hyaluronic acid and allantoin.
The official product page describes the featured ingredients this way: lotus extract is used to combat free-radical damage from sun, pollution, and stress; niacinamide is described as helping quell inflammation and brighten dark spots; hyaluronic acid binds moisture; and allantoin helps soothe and protect skin. These are the brand’s ingredient descriptions, not a promise that every user will see the same result. The kit page itself does not list the volume of its Wild Dew mini, so the full-size essence page’s bottle sizes should not be mistaken for the kit’s contents.
Other sets take different ingredient approaches. Innisfree describes the Green Tea PDRN™ Starter Set as containing three products featuring its Green Tea PDRN™ complex and retinol; the brand says its routine is intended to smooth and firm. Because that set includes retinol, someone new to retinoids should read the official directions and ingredient list before deciding it fits their routine. The Good To Glow Set pairs Green Tea Ceramide Milk with a vitamin C serum, cream, and sunscreen, while Beauty of Joseon’s Essential Kit combines products featuring plum, rice, ginseng, and other ingredients across its five steps. See each linked product page for the brand’s full descriptions and current ingredients.
When You Are Weighing Starter Kits by Routine, Skin-Type Fit, and Size
The Peach & Lily set makes the most sense if you want to try a linked cleanser-essence-serum-moisturizer sequence and are comfortable with its travel-size format. The brand says its kit is designed for all skin types, including sensitive, oily, combination, and dry. That is a general product-page description, not a guarantee of individual compatibility; check the kit’s component ingredient lists if you have known sensitivities.
For a routine that includes SPF, Innisfree’s Good To Glow Set has the most complete daytime sequence of the listed options: the brand orders its mini milk, vitamin C serum, cream, and SPF 50+ sunscreen from prep through protection. Innisfree lists acne-prone, all, and sensitive skin types for the set. The Green Tea PDRN™ set is a more specialized option, with toner, serum, and eye-and-lip serum rather than cleanser, moisturizer, or sunscreen. Beauty of Joseon’s Essential Kit covers five different categories, from cleanser to sunscreen, but its US page currently marks it sold out and does not specify each mini’s size.
Which starter set should you choose?
Choose Peach & Lily if you want a four-step introduction built around hydration and radiance, and you’re comfortable with the individual mini sizes not being published on the kit page. Choose Innisfree Good To Glow if having sunscreen in the set is a priority. Consider Innisfree’s PDRN™ set for its focused three-step routine only after reviewing the retinol directions and ingredients. Beauty of Joseon’s Essential Kit is a broad five-step option to revisit if it returns to stock. If you already own most of a routine, a set may be more than you need; buying one missing step can be the simpler choice.
FAQ
What does the Peach & Lily Glass Skin Discovery Kit include?
The official kit page lists Power Calm Hydrating Gel Cleanser, Wild Dew Treatment Essence, Glass Skin Refining Serum, and Matcha Pudding Antioxidant Cream in travel sizes. It lists the kit at $39, regularly $65, and does not state individual product volumes.
Which skincare starter set includes sunscreen?
In this comparison, Innisfree Good To Glow Set and Beauty of Joseon Essential Kit include sunscreen. Innisfree lists its Daily UV Sunscreen SPF 50+ mini at 25 mL in Good To Glow. Beauty of Joseon’s US Essential Kit page lists Day Dew Sunscreen among its five products, but currently marks the kit sold out.
Is a starter set automatically suitable for sensitive skin?
No. A brand’s general skin-type guidance cannot guarantee how a particular person will respond. Review the ingredient lists and directions for each product, especially if you have known sensitivities or the set includes an active ingredient such as retinol. When in doubt, consult a dermatologist.